School Calendar (2017-2018)

SCHOOL CALENDAR (2017-18)

JULY-17
10-4 August Monday-Friday Summer Camp 2017 (for Islamabad only) Event
6 July Thursday School reopens for Hifz (old students) Academic
10 July Monday School reopens for Hifz (new students) Academic
12 July Wednesday Orientation of Parents of Hifz Students (new intake) Academic
31-11 AUG Monday-Friday Summer Coaching Classes for Grade 9 & 10 (IGCSE) students Academic
AUGUST-17
5 August Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Academic/Event
5 August Saturday Orientation of Parents of IGCSE Students (Grade 9) Event
14 August Monday Independence Day (school closed) Holiday
15-18 August Tuesday-Friday Test of Grade 9 & 10 students Academic
15 August Tuesday TERM 1 begins Academic
15 August Tuesday Orientation of Parents of Montessori Students Event
15 August Tuesday School Starts (Primary Section / Secondary Section) Academic
16 August Wednesday School Starts (Montessori Section – Old Students) Academic
17-18 August Thursday-Friday School Starts (Montessori Section – New Students / JM) Academic
19 August Saturday Parents’ Orientation Session Event
SEPTEMBER-17
1-10 September Friday-Sunday Eid-ul-Azha (school closed) Holiday
9 September Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Academic/Event
12-13 September Tuesday-Wednesday High Achievers’ Ceremonies Academic/Event
16 September Saturday Staff Development Event
16 September Saturday Parents Tarbiyah Session Event
21 September Thursday International Kangaroo Science Contest (IKSC) Academic/Event
30-1 October* Saturday-Sunday 9th and 10th Muharram Holiday
OOCTOBER-17
7 October Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Academic/Event
14 October Saturday Staff Development Event
14 October Saturday Parents Tarbiyah Session Event
16-20 October Monday-Friday Annual Games Event
NOVEMBER-17
4 November Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (MS, PS, SS & Hifz) Academic/Event
6-10 November Monday-Friday IGCSE Mock exams Academic
6-10 November Monday-Friday TERM 1 Tests Academic
9 November Thursday Iqbal Day (school closed) Holiday
10 November Friday TERM 1 ends Academic
13 November Monday Day-off after Term 1 Holiday
14 November Tuesday TERM 2 begins Academic
24 November Friday Report Sheet & Papers of TERM 1 Tests – Issued to Students Academic
DECEMBER-17
1* December Friday 12 Rabiul Awwal (school closed) Holiday
9 December Saturday Staff Development Event
9 December Saturday Parents Tarbiyah Session Event
9 December Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Academic/Event
14 December Thursday Qira’at Competition (F-8 campus) Event
15 December Friday Qira’at Competition (H-11 campus) Event
18-21 December Monday-Thursday IGCSE Remock exam Academic
25-1 January Monday-Monday Winter Break for Students & Staff (school closed) Holiday
JANUARY-18
2 January Tuesday School reopens after Winter Break Academic
6 January Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Academic/Event
27 January Saturday Annual Day Event
FEBRUARY-18
5 February Monday Kashmir Day (school closed) Holiday
10 February Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (MS, PS, SS & Hifz) Academic/Event
12-15 February Monday-Thursday IGCSE Prep Tests Academic
12-15 February Monday-Thursday TERM 2 Tests Academic
15 February Thursday TERM 2 ends Academic
16 February Friday Day-off after Term 2 Holiday
19 February Monday TERM 3 begins Academic
27-28 February Tuesday-Wednesday Art Competition (MS) Event
24 February Saturday Open House Event
MARCH-18
2 March Friday Report Sheet & Papers of TERM 2 Tests – Issued to Students Academic
3 March Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Academic/Event
12 March Monday Educational Trip (MS + Toddlers (Preschool)) Event
13 March Tuesday Educational Trip (PS) Event
14 March Wednesday Educational Trip (SS+ Hifz Girls) Event
15 March Thursday Educational Trip (SS+Hifz Boys) Event
17 March Saturday Staff Development Event
17 March Saturday Parents Tarbiyah Session Event
23 March Friday Pakistan Day (school closed) Holiday
APRIL-18
2 April Monday Registration Begins for Session 2018-19 Academic/Event
6 April Friday Poetry and Speech Competition (Grades 4-8) Event
7 April Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Academic/Event
14 April Saturday Staff Development Event
14 April Saturday Parents Tarbiyah Session Event
20 April Friday Spelling Bee (AM + Grades 1-3) Event
MAY-18
1 May Tuesday Labour Day (school closed) Holiday
5 May Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (MS, PS, SS and Hifz) Academic/Event
7-11 May Monday-Friday Revision week Academic
14-23 May Monday-Wednesday TERM 3 Tests Academic
18 May Friday Graduation Ceremony of AM & Preschool (L3) Students Event
21 May Monday Start of Summer Holidays for MS Students Holiday
23 May Wednesday TERM 3 ends Academic
24 May Thursday Start of Summer Holidays for PS & SS Students Holiday
28 May Monday Start of Summer Holidays for Hifz Students & Teachers Holiday
JUNE-18
2 June Saturday Report Card Day (TERM 3 + Consolidated) – Issued to Parents Academic/Event
4 June Monday Start of Summer Vacations for Staff Holiday
15* June Friday Eid-ul-Fitr Holiday
* subject to sighting of moon